The Travelers Club of Canandaigua was established in 1893.

Two of our Founding Members....

Isaphine & Antoinette Granger

The Travelers Club of Canandaigua was established in 1893. The 9 original members were: Antoinette Granger, Isaphine Granger, Jane Munger, Christine Munger, Mrs. Coye, Mrs. Henry Steward, Miss Elizabeth Coleman, Mrs. John Jewett and Mrs. Elizabeth Metcalf.

In the 1890's the objective was to present papers on travel and to engage members in debate and elucidation of the world in which we live. Each Traveler presented a paper or hosted a tea. These early papers were kept in the archives of the Ontario County Historical Society. Members met in each others homes and enjoyed lively discussions.